Gujarat Holidays 2017
Check Gujarat Public Holidays, Bank Holidays and Optional Holidays for the year 2017.
General Holidays:
All offices under the Gujarat state government will be remain closed on following declared holidays including all Sunday in the year 2017. These holidays are also applicable to all state government undertakings, boards, corporations and panchayat offices.
General Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 14 Saturday Makar Sankranti
2 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
3 February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
4 March 13 Monday Holi 2nd Day
(Dhuleti)
5 March 28 Tuesday Cheti Chand
6 April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
7 April 9 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
8 April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
(Good Friday)
9 April 28 Friday Parshuram Jayanti
10 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr
11 August 7 Monday Raksha Bandhan
12 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
(Shri Krishna Janmashtami)
13 August 17 Thursday Parsi New Year's Day
(Pateti)
14 August 25 Friday Sanvatsari
(Chaturthi Paksha)
15 September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha
16 September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami
(Dussehra)
17 October 1 Sunday Muharram
18 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
19 October 19 Thursday Diwali
20 October 20 Friday Vikram Sanvat New Year's Day
21 October 21 Saturday Bhai Dooj
22 October 31 Tuesday Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel's Birthday
23 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
24 December 2 Saturday Eid-e-Milad
(Mawlid)
25 December 25 Monday Christmas
  • If any of the muslim holidays notified above does not fall on the day notified, then muslim employees may be granted an optional holiday on the day on which the holiday is actually observed.


Bank Holidays:
Gujarat Government declares the 2017 Bank Holidays in Gujarat under the section 25 of N.I. Act, 1881.
Bank Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
2 February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
3 March 13 Monday Holi 2nd Day
(Dhuleti)
4 April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
5 April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
6 April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
7 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr *
8 August 7 Monday Raksha Bandhan
9 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
(Shri Krishna Janmashtami)
10 August 25 Friday Sanvatsari
(Chaturthi Paksha)
11 September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha *
(Bakri Eid)
12 September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami
(Dussehra)
13 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
14 October 19 Thursday Diwali
15 October 20 Friday Vikram Sanvat New Year's Day
16 December 2 Saturday Eid-e-Milad *
(Mawlid)
17 December 25 Monday Christmas
*
Date Subject to change depending on the sighting of the moon.


Optional Holidays:
Government employees can avail only 2 (Two) Restricted Holiday in the calendar year 2017.
Restricted Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 1 Sunday New Year's Day
2 January 5 Thursday Guru Gobind Singh Birthday
3 January 15 Sunday Vassi Uttarayan
4 February 9 Thursday Vishwakarma Jayanti
5 March 12 Sunday Holi
6 March 21 Tuesday Jamshedi Navroz
7 March 28 Tuesday Gudi Padwa
8 April 10 Monday Hatkeshwar Jayanti
9 April 11 Tuesday Passovar 1st Day
(Yahudi)
10 April 11 Tuesday Hanuman Jayanti
11 April 22 Saturday Vallbhacharya Jayanti
(Maha Prabhuji's Prakatostav)
12 April 24 Monday Zarthost-no-Disho
(Parsi Kadmi)
13 April 30 Sunday Shri Adhya Guru Shankarachyra Jayanti
14 May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
15 May 12 Friday Shab-e-Baraat
16 May 24 Wednesday Zarthost-no-Disho
(Parsi Shehenshahi)
17 June 1 Thursday Shavuoth
(Yahudi)
18 June 8 Thursday Guru Arjundev's Martyrdom Day
19 June 17 Saturday Shahadat Hazarat Ali (A.s)
20 June 25 Sunday Rath Yatra
21 June 27 Tuesday Eid al-Fitr
22 July 15 Saturday Gatha Gahamber
23 July 17 Monday Parsi New Year's Day Eve
24 July 18 Tuesday Parsi New Year's Day
25 July 23 Sunday Khordad Sal
26 August 2 Wednesday Tisha-be-Aav
(Yahudi)
27 August 14 Monday Gatha Gahamber
28 August 16 Wednesday Parsi New Year's Day Eve
(Gatha-V (Parsi Shehenshahi))
29 August 16 Wednesday Nand Ustav
30 August 18 Friday Shravan Vad-12
(Paryushan 1st Day (Chaturthi Paksha))
31 August 19 Saturday Shravan Vad-13
(Paryushan 1st Day (Panchami Paksha))
32 August 22 Tuesday Khordad Sal
33 August 22 Tuesday Mahavir Swami Janma Vachan
34 August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
35 August 26 Saturday Sanvatsari
36 September 4 Monday Onam
37 September 21 Thursday Rosh Hashanah 1st Day
(Yahudi)
38 September 29 Friday Eve of Kippur
39 September 30 Saturday 9th Muharram
( Muslim Shiya and Sunni)
40 September 30 Saturday Yom Kippur
41 October 5 Thursday Succoth
42 October 17 Tuesday Diwali
(Dhan Terash)
43 October 18 Wednesday Kali Chaudash
44 November 4 Saturday Dev Diwali
45 November 18 Saturday Shahadat-e-Imam Hasan
46 November 30 Thursday Shrimad Bhagwat Gita Jayanti
47 December 7 Thursday Eid-e-Milad
48 December 26 Tuesday Boxing Day


Gujarat Holiday Calendar 2017
Gujarat Holiday Calendar 2017
Gujarat Holidays 2017