Haryana Holidays 2017
Check Haryana Public Holidays, Restricted Holidays and Bank Holidays for the year 2017.
General Holidays:
All offices under the state government will be remain closed on following declared holidays including all Sunday and Saturday of every month in the year 2017.
General Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 5 Thursday Guru Gobind Singh Birthday
2 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
3 February 1 Wednesday Vasant Panchami
(Sri Chhotu Ram Jayanti)
4 February 10 Friday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
5 February 21 Tuesday Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti
6 February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
7 March 13 Monday Holi
8 March 23 Thursday Shahidi Divas of Sardar Bhagat Singh, Rajguru, Sukhdev
9 April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
10 April 13 Thursday Vaisakhi
11 April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
12 April 28 Friday Parshuram Jayanti
13 May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
14 June 9 Friday Kabir Jayanti
15 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr *
(Ramzan Eid)
16 July 26 Wednesday Hariyali Teej
17 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
18 August 15 Tuesday Shri Krishna Janmashtami
19 September 21 Thursday Agrasen Jayanti
20 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
21 October 5 Thursday Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday
22 October 19 Thursday Diwali
23 October 20 Friday Vishwakarma Jayanti
24 November 1 Wednesday Haryana Day
25 December 25 Monday Christmas
(Guru Gobind Singh Birthday)
26 December 26 Tuesday Shaheed Udham Singh's Birthday
*
Date Subject to change depending on the sighting of the moon.


Restricted Holidays:
Government employees can avail only 2 (Two) restricted holidays in the calendar year 2017.
Restricted Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 April 14 Friday Good Friday
2 June 16 Friday Guru Arjundev's Martyrdom Day
3 July 31 Monday Shahid Udham Singh's Martyrdom Day
4 August 7 Monday Raksha Bandhan
5 October 20 Friday Govardhan Puja
6 October 26 Thursday Chhat Puja
7 November 24 Friday Guru Tegh Bahadur's Martyrdom Day


Bank Holidays:
Haryana Government declares the 2017 Bank Holidays in Haryana under the section 25 of N.I. Act, 1881.
Bank Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
2 February 10 Friday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
3 February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
4 March 13 Monday Holi
5 April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
6 April 9 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
7 April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
8 May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
9 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr *
10 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
11 August 15 Tuesday Shri Krishna Janmashtami
12 September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami
(Dussehra)
13 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
14 October 5 Thursday Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday
15 October 19 Thursday Diwali
16 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
17 December 25 Monday Christmas
*
Date Subject to change depending on the sighting of the moon.


Haryana Holiday Calendar 2017
Haryana Holiday Calendar 2017
Haryana Holidays 2017