Himachal Pradesh Holidays 2017
Check Himachal Pradesh Public Holidays, Restricted Holidays and Bank Holidays for the year 2017.
Public Holidays:
All offices under the state government will be remain closed on following declared holidays including all Sunday and all Saturday of every month in the year 2017.
General Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 5 Thursday Guru Gobind Singh Birthday
गुरु गोबिंद सिंह जन्मदिन
2 January 25 Wednesday Statehood Day
स्थापना दिवस
3 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
गणतंत्र दिवस
4 February 10 Friday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
गुरु रविदास जयंती
5 February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
महाशिवरात्रि
6 March 13 Monday Holi
होली
7 April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
श्री राम नवमी
8 April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
डॉ बाबासाहेब आंबेडकर जयंती
Good Friday
गुड फ्राइडे
9 April 15 Saturday Himachal Day
हिमाचल दिवस
10 April 28 Friday Parshuram Jayanti
परशुराम जयंती
11 May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
बुद्ध पूर्णिमा
12 May 28 Sunday Maharana Pratap Jayanti
महाराणा प्रताप जयंती
13 June 9 Friday Kabir Jayanti / Prakat Diwas
कबीर जयंती
14 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr *
ईद दुल - फित्र
15 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
स्वतंत्रता दिवस
Shri Krishna Janmashtami
श्री कृष्ण जन्माष्टमी
16 September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha *
ईद अल - अज़्हा
17 September 30 Saturday Dussehra
दशहरा
18 October 1 Sunday Muharram
मुहर्रम
19 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
महात्मा गांधी जयंती
20 October 5 Thursday Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday
महर्षि वाल्मीकि का जन्मदिन
21 October 19 Thursday Diwali
दिवाली
22 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
गुरु नानक जयंती
23 December 25 Monday Christmas
क्रिसमस
*
Date Subject to change depending on the sighting of the moon.


Restricted Holidays:
Government employees can avail only 2 (Two) Restricted Holiday in the calendar year 2017.
Restricted Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 1 Sunday New Year's Day
नव वर्ष दिवस
2 January 14 Saturday Makar Sankranti
मकर संक्रांति
3 February 1 Wednesday Vasant Panchami
वसंत पंचमी
4 February 21 Tuesday Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti
स्वामी दयानंद सरस्वती जयंती
5 April 9 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
महावीर जयंती
6 April 13 Thursday Vaisakhi
वैसाखी
7 April 16 Sunday Easter Sunday
ईस्टर रविवार
8 August 7 Monday Raksha Bandhan *
रक्षाबंधन
9 September 28 Thursday Maha Ashtami
महा अष्टमी
10 October 8 Sunday Karva Chauth
करवा चौथ
11 October 20 Friday Govardhan Puja
गोवर्धन पूजा
12 October 21 Saturday Bhai Dooj
भाई दूज
13 November 24 Friday Guru Tegh Bahadur's Martyrdom Day
गुरु तेग बहादुर के शहीदी दिवस
14 December 24 Sunday Christmas Eve
क्रिसमस की पूर्व संध्या
*
Raksha Bandhan, Bhai Duj and Karwa Chauth declared as Gazetted Holidays for women employees of State Government.


Bank Holidays:
Himachal Pradesh Government declares the 2017 Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh under the section 25 of N.I. Act, 1881.
Bank Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 5 Thursday Guru Gobind Singh Birthday
गुरु गोबिंद सिंह जन्मदिन
2 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
गणतंत्र दिवस
3 February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
महाशिवरात्रि
4 March 13 Monday Holi
होली
5 April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
बैंक खातों की वार्षिक लेखाबंदी
6 April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
श्री राम नवमी
7 April 15 Saturday Himachal Day
हिमाचल दिवस
8 May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
बुद्ध पूर्णिमा
9 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr *
ईद दुल - फित्र
10 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
स्वतंत्रता दिवस
Shri Krishna Janmashtami
श्री कृष्ण जन्माष्टमी
11 September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha * / Bakri Eid
ईद अल-जुहा / बकरीद
12 September 30 Saturday Dussehra
दशहरा
13 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
महात्मा गांधी जयंती
14 October 19 Thursday Diwali
दिवाली
15 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
गुरु नानक जयंती
16 December 25 Monday Christmas
क्रिसमस


Himachal Pradesh Holiday Calendar 2017:
Himachal Pradesh Holiday Calendar 2017
Himachal Pradesh Holidays 2017