Jharkhand Holidays 2017
Check Jharkhand Public Holidays and Bank Holidays for the year 2017.
General Holidays:
All offices under the Jharkhand state government will be remain closed on following declared holidays in the year 2017.
General Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 5 Thursday Guru Gobind Singh Birthday
2 January 14 Saturday Makar Sankranti
3 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
4 February 1 Wednesday Vasant Panchami
5 February 10 Friday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
6 February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
7 March 13 Monday Holi
8 March 30 Thursday Sarhul
9 April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
10 April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
(Good Friday)
11 May 1 Monday Labor Day
12 May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
13 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr *
14 June 30 Friday Hul Divas
15 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
(Krishna Janmashtami)
16 August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
17 September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha *
(Karma Puja)
18 September 21 Thursday Kalash Sthapana
(Shardiy Navratr Arambh)
19 September 27 Wednesday Maha Saptami
(Dussehra)
20 September 28 Thursday Maha Ashtami
21 September 29 Friday Maha Navami
22 September 30 Saturday Dussehra
23 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
24 October 19 Thursday Deepawali
25 October 21 Saturday Bhai Dooj
(Chitrgupt Puja)
26 October 26 Thursday Surya Shashthi
27 October 27 Friday Chhat Puja
28 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
29 November 15 Wednesday Birasa Munda Jayanti
30 December 2 Saturday Eid-e-Milad *
(Mawlid)
31 December 25 Monday Christmas
*
Date Subject to change depending on the sighting of the moon.


Bank Holidays:
Jharkhand Government declares the 2017 Bank Holidays in Jharkhand under the section 25 of N.I. Act, 1881.
Bank Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
2 February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
3 March 13 Monday Holi
4 March 30 Thursday Sarhul
5 April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
6 April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
7 April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
(Good Friday)
8 May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
9 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr *
10 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
(Krishna Janmashtami)
11 September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha *
(Karma Puja)
12 September 28 Thursday Maha Ashtami
13 September 29 Friday Maha Navami
14 September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami
15 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
16 October 19 Thursday Deepawali
17 October 26 Thursday Surya Shashthi
18 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
19 December 2 Saturday Eid-e-Milad *
(Mawlid)
20 December 25 Monday Christmas
*
Date Subject to change depending on the sighting of the moon.


Jharkhand Holiday Calendar 2017
Jharkhand Holiday Calendar 2017
Jharkhand Holidays 2017