Jharkhand Holidays 2017
Check Jharkhand Public Holidays and Bank Holidays for the year 2017.
General Holidays:
All offices under the Jharkhand state government will be remain closed on following declared holidays in the year 2017.
General Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 5 Thursday Guru Gobind Singh Birthday
गुरु गोबिंद सिंह जन्मदिन
2 January 14 Saturday Makar Sankranti
मकर संक्रांति
3 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
गणतंत्र दिवस
4 February 1 Wednesday Vasant Panchami
वसंत पंचमी
5 February 10 Friday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
गुरु रविदास जयंती
6 February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
महाशिवरात्रि
7 March 13 Monday Holi
होली
8 March 30 Thursday Sarhul
सरहुल
9 April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
श्री राम नवमी
10 April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
डॉ बाबासाहेब आंबेडकर जयंती
Good Friday
गुड फ्राइडे
11 May 1 Monday Labor Day
काम का दिन
12 May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
बुद्ध पूर्णिमा
13 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr *
ईद दुल - फित्र
14 June 30 Friday Hul Divas
हूल दिवस
15 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
स्वतंत्रता दिवस
Shri Krishna Janmashtami
श्री कृष्ण जन्माष्टमी
16 August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
गणेश चतुर्थी
17 September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha *
ईद अल - अज़्हा
Karma Puja
कर्मा पूजा
18 September 21 Thursday Kalash Sthapana / Shardiy Navratr Arambh
कलश स्थापना / शारदीय नवरात्रि आरम्भ
19 September 27 Wednesday Maha Saptami
महा सप्तमी
20 September 28 Thursday Maha Ashtami
महा अष्टमी
21 September 29 Friday Maha Navami
महा नवमी
22 September 30 Saturday Dussehra
दशहरा
23 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
महात्मा गांधी जयंती
24 October 19 Thursday Diwali
दिवाली
25 October 21 Saturday Bhai Dooj
भाई दूज
Chitrgupt Puja
चित्रगुप्त पूजा
26 October 26 Thursday Surya Shashthi
सूर्य षष्ठी
27 October 27 Friday Chhat Puja
छठ पूजा
28 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
गुरु नानक जयंती
29 November 15 Wednesday Birasa Munda Jayanti
बिरसा मुंडा जयंती
30 December 2 Saturday Eid-e-Milad * / Mawlid
ईद-ए-मिलाद
31 December 25 Monday Christmas
क्रिसमस
*
Date Subject to change depending on the sighting of the moon.


Bank Holidays:
Jharkhand Government declares the 2017 Bank Holidays in Jharkhand under the section 25 of N.I. Act, 1881.
Bank Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
गणतंत्र दिवस
2 February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
महाशिवरात्रि
3 March 13 Monday Holi
होली
4 March 30 Thursday Sarhul
 सरहुल
5 April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
बैंक खातों की वार्षिक लेखाबंदी
6 April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
श्री राम नवमी
7 April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
डॉ बाबासाहेब आंबेडकर जयंती
Good Friday
गुड फ्राइडे
8 May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
बुद्ध पूर्णिमा
9 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr *
ईद दुल - फित्र
10 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
स्वतंत्रता दिवस
Shri Krishna Janmashtami
श्री कृष्ण जन्माष्टमी
11 September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha *
ईद अल - अज़्हा
Karma Puja
कर्मा पूजा
12 September 28 Thursday Maha Ashtami
महा अष्टमी
13 September 29 Friday Maha Navami
महा नवमी
14 September 30 Saturday Dussehra
दशहरा
15 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
महात्मा गांधी जयंती
16 October 19 Thursday Diwali
दिवाली
17 October 26 Thursday Surya Shashthi
सूर्य षष्ठी
18 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
गुरु नानक जयंती
19 December 2 Saturday Eid-e-Milad / Mawlid
ईद-ए-मिलाद
20 December 25 Monday Christmas
क्रिसमस
*
Date Subject to change depending on the sighting of the moon.


Jharkhand Holiday Calendar 2017:
Jharkhand Holiday Calendar 2017
Jharkhand Holidays 2017