Maharashtra Holidays 2017
Check Maharashtra Public Holidays and Bank Holidays for the year 2017.
General Holidays:
All offices under the state government will be remain closed on following declared holidays including all Sunday and all Saturday of every month in the year 2017.
General Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
प्रजासत्ताक दिवस
2 February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
महाशिवरात्री
3 March 13 Monday Holi 2nd Day
होळी 2 रा दिवस
4 March 28 Tuesday Gudi Padwa
गुढी पाडवा
5 April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
श्री राम नवमी
6 April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
डॉ बाबासाहेब आंबेडकर जयंती
Good Friday
गुड फ्रायडे
7 May 1 Monday Maharashtra Day
महाराष्ट्र दिन
8 May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
बुद्ध पौर्णिमा
9 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr
ईद उल फित्र
10 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
स्वातंत्र्यदिन
11 August 17 Thursday Parsi New Year's Day
पारशी नववर्षदिन
12 August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
गणेश चतुर्थी
13 September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha
बकरी ईद
14 September 30 Saturday Dussehra
दसरा
15 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
महात्मा गांधी जयंती
16 October 19 Thursday Diwali / Laxmi-Pujan
लक्ष्मीपूजन
17 October 20 Friday Diwali / Balipratipada
बळी-प्रतिपदा
18 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
गुरु नानक जयंती
19 December 1 Friday Eid-e-Milad
ईद-ए-मिलाद
20 December 25 Monday Christmas
नाताळ


Bank Holidays:
Maharashtra Government declares the 2017 Bank Holidays in Maharashtra under the section 25 of N.I. Act, 1881.
Bank Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
2 February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
3 March 13 Monday Holi 2nd Day
4 March 28 Tuesday Gudi Padwa
5 April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
6 April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
7 April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti / Good Friday
8 May 1 Monday Maharashtra Din
9 May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
10 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr / Ramzan Eid
11 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
12 August 17 Thursday Parsi New Year's Day
13 August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
14 September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha
15 September 30 Saturday Dussehra
16 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
17 October 19 Thursday Diwali / Laxmi-Pujan
18 October 20 Friday Diwali / Balipratipada
19 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
20 December 1 Friday Eid-e-Milad
21 December 25 Monday Christmas


Maharashtra Holiday Calendar 2017:
Maharashtra Holiday Calendar 2017
Maharashtra Holidays 2017