Manipur Holidays 2017
Check Manipur Public Holidays, Restricted Holidays and Bank Holidays for the year 2017.
General Holidays:
Manipur Government declares the general holidays for the public offices under the Manipur Government during the calendar year 2017.
General Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 1 Sunday New Year's Day
2 January 9 Monday Imoinu Iratpa
(Death Anniversary of (L) Maharaja Gambhir Singh)
3 January 10 Tuesday Gaan Ngai
4 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
5 February 15 Wednesday Lui Ngai Ni
6 March 12 Sunday Yaosang
(Doljatra)
7 March 13 Monday Yaosang 2nd Day
8 March 29 Wednesday Sajibu Nongmapanba
(Cheiraoba)
9 April 14 Friday Good Friday
(Cheiraoba)
10 April 23 Sunday Khongjom Day
11 May 1 Monday May Day
12 June 25 Sunday Ratha Yatra
13 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr
14 August 13 Sunday Patriot's Day
15 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
16 September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha
(Bakari Eid)
17 September 21 Thursday Mera Chaoren Houba of Lainingthou Sanamahi
18 September 28 Thursday Maha Ashtami
19 September 30 Saturday Jananeta Irawat Birth Day
20 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
21 October 5 Thursday Mera Houchongba
22 October 19 Thursday Diwali
23 October 21 Saturday Ningol Chakkouba
24 November 1 Wednesday Kut
25 December 2 Saturday Eid-e-Milad
(Milad-un-Nabi)
26 December 12 Tuesday Nupi lan
27 December 25 Monday Christmas
28 December 30 Saturday Imoinu Iratpa
29 December 31 Sunday Gaan Ngai
Note:
      Festivals at Sr.no 2,8,and 17 may be replaced in respect of the Hill district and Manipur Bhawans, Kolkota, Delhi and Guwahati by holidays of local importance after taking prior approval of government.
      Imoinu Iratpa and Gaan Ngai falls twice in calendar year 2017.


Restricted Holidays:
Government employees can avail only 3 (three) restricted holidays in the calendar year 2017.
Restricted Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 14 Saturday Makar Sankranti
2 January 23 Monday Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Jayanti
3 February 1 Wednesday Saraswati Puja
4 February 25 Saturday Maha Shivaratri
(Players Day)
5 March 15 Wednesday Yaosang 4th Day
6 March 17 Friday Bijoy Govinda Halankar
7 March 26 Sunday Baruni
8 April 4 Tuesday Kongba Leithong Phatpa
9 April 9 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
10 April 11 Tuesday 167th Death Anniversary of Maharaja Nara Singh
11 April 15 Saturday Shilhenba
12 May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
(Jalakeli)
13 May 12 Friday Shab-e-Baraat
14 June 23 Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida
(Shab-e-Qadr)
15 July 3 Monday Kanglen
(Purnajatra)
16 July 5 Wednesday Harisayan
17 August 3 Thursday Jhulon Houba
18 August 7 Monday Jhulon Loiba
19 August 29 Tuesday Radha Ashtami
20 September 2 Saturday Heikru Hidongba
21 September 7 Thursday Tarpon Houba
22 September 20 Wednesday Tarpon Loiba
23 September 30 Saturday Kwak Jatra
(Dussehra)
24 October 1 Sunday Muharram
25 October 5 Thursday Mera Wayungba
26 October 20 Friday Govardhan Puja
27 October 28 Saturday Gosta Ashtami
28 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
(Mera Waphukpa)
29 November 15 Wednesday Akheri Chahar Shumba
30 December 24 Sunday Christmas Eve
31 December 26 Tuesday Christmas Festival
32 December 31 Sunday New Year's Eve


Bank Holidays:
Manipur Government declares bank holidays for the year 2017 under the section 25 of N.I. Act, 1881.
Bank Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 1 Sunday New Year's Day
2 January 10 Tuesday Gaan Ngai
3 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
4 February 15 Wednesday Lui Ngai Ni
5 March 12 Sunday Yaosang
(Doljatra)
6 March 13 Monday Yaosang 2nd Day
7 March 29 Wednesday Sajibu Nongmapanba
8 April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
9 April 14 Friday Good Friday
(Cheiraoba)
10 May 1 Monday May Day
11 June 25 Sunday Kang
(Rathajatra)
12 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr
(Ramzan Eid)
13 August 13 Sunday Patriot's Day
14 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
(Janmasthami)
15 September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha
(Bakari Eid)
16 September 28 Thursday Maha Ashtami
17 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
18 October 9 Monday Kut
19 October 19 Thursday Diwali
20 October 21 Saturday Ningol Chakkouba
21 December 25 Monday Christmas
22 December 31 Sunday New Year's Eve
All Sundays, Second and Fourth Saturdays of each month are also bank holidays in Manipur.

Manipur Holiday Calendar 2017
Manipur Holiday Calendar 2017
Manipur Holidays 2017