Mizoram Holidays 2017
Check Mizoram Public Holidays and Optional Holidays for the Calendar year 2017.
General Holidays:
Mizoram Government declares the general holidays for the offices under the Mizoram Government during the year 2017 with Notification No. F.23012/3/2014, dated 24.08.2016.
General Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 1 Sunday New Year's Day
2 January 2 Monday New Year's Festival
3 January 11 Wednesday Missionary Day
4 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
5 February 20 Monday State Day
6 March 3 Friday Chapchar Kut
7 March 13 Monday Holi
8 April 9 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
9 April 14 Friday Good Friday
10 May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
11 June 15 Thursday YMA Day
12 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr
(Ramzan Eid)
13 June 30 Friday Remna Ni
14 July 6 Thursday MHIP Day
15 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
16 September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha
(Bakari Eid)
17 September 30 Saturday Dussehra
(Vijaya Dashami)
18 October 1 Sunday Muharram
19 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
20 October 19 Thursday Diwali
21 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
22 December 2 Saturday Eid-e-Milad
(Mawlid)
23 December 25 Monday Christmas
24 December 26 Tuesday Christmas Festival
All Sundays and Saturdays are also declared as office holidays.

Optional Holidays:
Government employees can avail only 2 (two) optional holidays in the calendar year 2017.
Restricted Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 14 Saturday Pongal
2 February 10 Friday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
3 April 13 Thursday Vaisakhi
(Vishu)
4 April 17 Monday Easter Monday
5 June 23 Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida
6 August 17 Thursday Parsi New Year's Day
(Nauroj)
7 September 4 Monday Onam
8 September 27 Wednesday Maha Saptami
9 September 29 Friday Maha Navami
10 October 18 Wednesday Deepawali
((South India))
11 October 20 Friday Govardhan Puja
12 October 21 Saturday Bhai Dooj
13 November 24 Friday Guru Tegh Bahadur's Martyrdom Day
14 December 27 Wednesday Christmas Festival


Mizoram Holiday Calendar 2017
Mizoram Holiday Calendar 2017
Mizoram Holidays 2017