Sikkim Holidays 2017
Check Sikkim Public Holidays and Restricted Holidays for the year 2017.
General Holidays:
All offices under the state government will be remain closed on following declared holidays including in the year 2017.
General Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 1 Sunday New Year's Day
2 January 2 Monday Losoong namsoong
3 January 3 Tuesday Nyenpa Guzom
4 January 4 Wednesday Nyenpa Guzom
5 January 14 Saturday Makar Sankranti
6 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
7 January 28 Saturday Sonam Lochhar
8 February 27 Monday Losar
9 March 13 Monday Holi
10 April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
(Chaite Dasain)
11 April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
(Good Friday)
12 May 10 Wednesday Sakewa
13 May 16 Tuesday State Day
14 June 9 Friday Saga Dawa
15 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr *
16 July 13 Thursday Bhanu Jayanti
17 July 27 Thursday Drukpa Tsheshi
18 August 2 Wednesday Guru Rinpoche's Thrunkar Tshechu
19 August 8 Tuesday Tendong Lho Rum Faat
20 August 14 Monday Shri Krishna Janmashtami
21 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
22 September 5 Tuesday Indrajatra
23 September 6 Wednesday Pang Lhabsol
24 September 27 Wednesday Durga Puja
25 September 28 Thursday Durga Puja
26 September 29 Friday Durga Puja
27 September 30 Saturday Durga Puja
28 October 1 Sunday Dussehra
(Vijaya Dashami)
29 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
30 October 19 Thursday Diwali
31 October 20 Friday Diwali
32 October 21 Saturday Diwali
33 November 10 Friday Lhabab Duechen
34 December 3 Sunday Teyongsi Sirijunga Sawan Tongnam
35 December 7 Thursday Barahimizong
36 December 16 Saturday Kegyad Dance
37 December 19 Tuesday Lossong
(namsoong)
38 December 20 Wednesday Lossong
39 December 21 Thursday Lossong
40 December 22 Friday Lossong
41 December 23 Saturday Lossong
42 December 24 Sunday Nyenpa Guzom
43 December 25 Monday Christmas
44 December 30 Saturday Tamu Lochhar
*
Date Subject to change depending on the sighting of the moon.


Restricted Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 May 1 Monday Labor Day
2 June 29 Thursday Birthday of Late Tenzing Norgay Sherpa
3 July 6 Thursday Birthday of H. H The Dalai Lama
4 October 26 Thursday Chhat Puja


Sikkim Holiday Calendar 2017
Sikkim Holiday Calendar 2017
Sikkim Holidays 2017