Check 2020 Indian National holidays and also public holidays for 29 states and 7 Union Territories of India. Check all the General/Restricted/Optional holidays for central government and state governments of India.

Upcoming Holidays
Date Holiday Where
September-30, WednesdayJananeta Irawat BirthdayManipur
October-2, Friday Mahatma Gandhi JayantiGoa
October-2, FridayMahatma Gandhi JayantiAndaman and Nicobar Islands, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Bombay Stock Exchange, Chandigarh, Chattisgarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Delhi, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, India, India Post Office, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, National Stock Exchange, Odisha, Puducherry, Punjab, Rajasthan, SEBI, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal
October-3, SaturdaySuccothGujarat
October-8, ThursdayArbayeenAndhra Pradesh, Telangana
October-8, ThursdayChehalumBihar
October-8, ThursdayChehalum * Uttar Pradesh
October-11, SundayJayprakash Narayan JayantiBihar
October-15, ThursdayBathukamma Starting DayTelangana
October-16, FridayBirthday Of Baba Banda Singh Ji BahadurPunjab
Click for more October 2020 India Holidays
National Holidays 2020
Date Day Holiday
January 26 Sunday Republic Day
March 10 Tuesday Holi
April 2 Thursday Ram Navami
April 6 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
April 10 Friday Good Friday
May 7 Thursday Buddha Purnima
May 25 Monday Eid-al-Fitr *
August 1 Saturday Eid al-Zuha *
(Bakari Eid)
August 11 Tuesday Janmashtami
August 15 Saturday Independence Day
August 30 Sunday Muharram *
October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 25 Sunday Dussehra
(Vijaya Dashami)
October 30 Friday Eid-e-Milad *
(Mawlid)
November 14 Saturday Diwali
November 30 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 25 Friday Christmas
January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
January 2 Thursday Guru Gobind Sing Birthday
January 13 Monday Lohri
January 15 Wednesday Makar Sankranti
(Pongal)
January 30 Thursday Vasant Panchami
(Sri Panchami)
February 9 Sunday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
February 18 Tuesday Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti
February 19 Wednesday Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
February 21 Friday Mahashivratri
March 9 Monday Holika Dahan
(Dolyatra)
March 9 Monday Hazarat Ali’s Birthday
March 25 Wednesday Chaitra Sukladi
(Gudi Padwa/ Ugadi/ Cheti Chand)
April 12 Sunday Easter Sunday
April 13 Monday Vaisakhi
(Vishu)
April 14 Tuesday Vaisakhadi
(Bahag Bihu)
May 8 Friday Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday
May 22 Friday Jamat-ul-Vida
June 23 Tuesday Rath Yatra
August 3 Monday Raksha Bandhan
August 11 Tuesday Janmashtami
August 16 Sunday Parsi New Year’s day
August 22 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi
August 31 Monday Onam
October 23 Friday Maha Saptami
October 24 Saturday Maha Ashtami
October 26 Monday Dussehra **
(Vijaya Dashami)
October 31 Saturday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti
November 4 Wednesday Karva Chouth
November 14 Saturday Narak Chaturdashi
November 15 Sunday Govardhan Puja
November 16 Monday Bhai Dooj
November 20 Friday Chhat Puja
November 24 Tuesday Guru Tegh Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve
*
Date Subject to Change.
**
For Bengal & Kerala