Chattisgarh Holidays 2020
Check Chhattisgarh Public and Bank Holidays for the year 2020.
Public Holidays:
Chhattisgarh Government declares the gazetted public holidays for the offices in the year 2020. All government offices are closed on following days in the year 2020.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 26 Sunday Republic Day
2 February 21 Friday Mahashivratri
3 March 10 Tuesday Holi
4 March 20 Friday Bhakt Mata Karma Jayanti / भक्त माता कर्मा जयंती
5 April 2 Thursday Ram Navami
6 April 6 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
7 April 10 Friday Good Friday
8 April 14 Tuesday Dr.B.R.Ambedkars Jayanti
9 May 7 Thursday Buddha Purnima
10 May 25 Monday Eid-al-Fitr *
11 June 5 Friday Sant Kabir Jayanti
12 July 20 Monday Hareli / हरेली
13 August 1 Saturday Eid al-Zuha *
14 August 3 Monday Raksha Bandhan
15 August 9 Sunday Vishva Adivasi Diwas / विश्व आदिवासी दिवस
16 August 11 Tuesday Janmashtami
17 August 15 Saturday Independence Day
18 August 21 Friday Hartalika (Teej Parv) / हरतालिका तीज
19 August 30 Sunday Muharram *
20 October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
21 October 25 Sunday Dussehra
22 October 30 Friday Eid-e-Milad *
23 November 14 Saturday Diwali
24 November 20 Friday Chhat Puja
25 November 30 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
26 December 18 Friday Guru Ghasidas Jayanti
27 December 25 Friday Christmas
*
Date Subject to Change.
Government employees can get extra 3 (three) holidays from the given restricted holidays given by the govt.

Bank Holidays:
Chhattisgarh Government declares the gazetted bank holidays under the section 25 of the NI Act 1881. All Banks and financial institute are closed on following days in the year 2020.
Bank Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 26 Sunday Republic Day
2 February 21 Friday Mahashivratri
3 March 10 Tuesday Holi
4 April 1 Wednesday Annual Closing of Bank Account Day
5 April 6 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
6 April 10 Friday Good Friday
7 May 7 Thursday Buddha Purnima
8 May 25 Monday Eid-al-Fitr *
9 August 1 Saturday Eid al-Zuha *
10 August 12 Wednesday Janmashtami
11 August 15 Saturday Independence Day
12 August 30 Sunday Muharram *
13 October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
14 October 25 Sunday Vijaya Dashami
15 October 30 Friday Eid-e-Milad *
16 November 14 Saturday Diwali
17 November 30 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
18 December 25 Friday Christmas
*
Date Subject to Change.


Chattisgarh Holiday Calendar 2020
Chattisgarh Holiday Calendar 2020
Chattisgarh Holidays 2020 Calendar