Goa Holidays 2020
Check Goa Public, Restricted, Bank and Industrial Holidays for the year 2020.
Public Holidays:
Check Public Holidays observed in Goa for the year 2020.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 26 Sunday Republic Day
2 February 21 Friday Mahashivratri / Special Day
3 March 10 Tuesday Holi
4 March 25 Wednesday Gudi Padwa
5 April 10 Friday Good Friday
6 April 14 Tuesday Dr.B.R.Ambedkars Birthday
7 May 1 Friday May Day
8 May 25 Monday Eid-al-Fitr *
9 August 2 Sunday Eid al-Zuha *
10 August 15 Saturday Independence Day
11 August 22 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi / Day 1
12 August 23 Sunday Ganesh Chaturthi / Day 2
13 October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
14 October 25 Sunday Dussehra
15 October 31 Saturday Eid-e-Milad * / Special Day
16 November 14 Saturday Diwali
17 December 3 Thursday Feast of St. Francis Xavier
18 December 19 Saturday Goa Liberation Day
19 December 25 Friday Christmas
*
Date Subject to Change.


Restricted Holidays :
In addition to the Public Holidays specified, employees are Permitted to avail of any two holidays from the list of Restricted Holidays specified below for the year 2020.
Restricted Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
2 January 15 Wednesday Makar Sankranti
3 February 9 Sunday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
4 February 19 Wednesday Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
5 April 2 Thursday Ram Navami
6 April 6 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
7 April 9 Thursday Maundy Thursday
8 April 13 Monday Vaisakhi
Vishu
9 May 7 Thursday Budha Purnima
10 June 19 Friday Feast of Sacred Heart of Jesus
11 August 3 Monday Raksha Bandhan
12 August 11 Tuesday Janmashtami
13 August 21 Friday Hartalika
14 August 31 Monday Onam
15 September 1 Tuesday Muharam
16 November 2 Monday All Souls Day
17 November 15 Sunday Govardhan Puja
18 November 16 Monday Bhaubij
19 November 24 Tuesday Guru Teg Bahadur Martydom Day
20 November 30 Monday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
21 December 8 Tuesday Feast of Immaculate Conception
22 December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve
23 December 31 Thursday New Year’s Eve


Bank Holidays:
2020 Bank holidays observed in Goa under the NI act of 1881.
Bank Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 26 Sunday Republic Day
2 March 10 Tuesday Holi
3 March 25 Wednesday Gudi Padwa
4 April 1 Wednesday Annual Closing of Bank Account Day
5 April 10 Friday Good Friday
6 April 14 Tuesday Dr.B.R.Ambedkars Birthday
7 May 1 Friday Labor Day
8 May 25 Monday Eid-al-Fitr *
9 August 2 Sunday Eid al-Zuha *
10 August 15 Saturday Independence Day
11 August 22 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi (1st Day)
12 August 23 Sunday Ganesh Chaturthi (2nd Day)
13 October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
14 October 25 Sunday Vijaya Dashami
15 November 14 Saturday Diwali
16 December 3 Thursday Feast of St. Francis Xavier
17 December 19 Saturday Goa Liberation Day
18 December 25 Friday Christmas
*
Date Subject to Change.


Industrial Holidays :
Commercial and Industrial Holidays observed in Goa for the year 2020.
Industrial Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 1 Wednesday Republic Day
2 April 14 Tuesday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
3 May 1 Friday Labor Day
4 August 15 Saturday Independence Day
5 September 22 Tuesday Ganesh Chaturthi ( Day 1)
6 October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
7 November 14 Saturday Diwali
8 December 19 Saturday Goa Liberation Day
9 December 25 Friday Christmas


Goa Holiday Calendar 2020
Goa Holiday Calendar 2020
Goa Holidays 2020