Punjab Holidays 2020
Check Punjab Public Holidays for the year 2020.
Public Holidays:
Check public holidays observed in the Punjab for the year 2020.
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 2 Thursday Guru Gobind Sing Birthday
2 January 26 Sunday Republic Day
3 February 9 Sunday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
4 February 21 Friday Mahashivratri
5 March 10 Tuesday Holi
6 April 2 Thursday Ram Navami
7 April 6 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
8 April 10 Friday Good Friday
9 April 14 Tuesday Dr.B.R.Ambedkars Birthday
10 May 25 Monday Eid-al-Fitr *
11 June 5 Friday Sant Kabir Jayanti
12 June 16 Tuesday Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji
13 August 1 Saturday Eid al-Zuha * / Bakrid
14 August 11 Tuesday Janmashtami
15 August 15 Saturday Independence Day
16 September 29 Tuesday Maharaj Agarsain Jayanti
17 October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
18 October 25 Sunday Dussehra
19 October 31 Saturday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti
20 November 14 Saturday Diwali
21 November 24 Tuesday Guru Tegh Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day
22 November 30 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
23 December 25 Friday Christmas
*
Date Subject To Change.