Maharashtra Holidays 2020
Check Maharashtra Public Holidays and Bank Holidays for the year 2020.
Public Holidays:
Check Public Holidays observed in the Maharashtra for the year 2020.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 26 Sunday Republic Day
2 February 19 Wednesday Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
3 February 21 Friday Mahashivratri
4 March 10 Tuesday Holi
5 March 25 Wednesday Gudi Padwa
6 April 2 Thursday Ram Navami
7 April 6 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
8 April 10 Friday Good Friday
9 April 14 Tuesday Dr.B.R.Ambedkars Birthday
10 May 1 Friday Maharashtra Day
11 May 7 Thursday Buddha Purnima
12 May 25 Monday Eid-al-Fitr *
13 August 1 Saturday Eid al-Zuha * / Bakari Eid
14 August 15 Saturday Independence Day
15 August 16 Sunday Parsi New Year’s day
16 August 22 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi
17 August 30 Sunday Muharram *
18 October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
19 October 25 Sunday Dussehra
20 October 30 Friday Eid E Milad
21 November 14 Saturday Diwali
22 November 16 Monday Balipratipada Diwali
23 November 30 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
24 December 25 Friday Christmas
*
Date Subject To Change.


Bank Holidays:
Maharashtra Government declares the 2020 Bank Holidays under the section 25 of N.I. Act, 1881.
Bank Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 1 Wednesday Republic Day
2 February 19 Wednesday Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
3 February 21 Friday Mahashivratri
4 March 10 Tuesday Holi
5 March 25 Wednesday Gudi Padwa
6 April 2 Thursday Ram Navami
7 April 6 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
8 April 10 Friday Good Friday
9 April 14 Tuesday Dr.B.R.Ambedkars Birthday
10 May 1 Friday Maharashtra Day
11 May 7 Thursday Buddha Purnima
12 May 25 Monday Eid-al-Fitr *
13 August 1 Saturday Eid-al-Adha *
14 August 15 Saturday Independence Day
15 August 16 Sunday Parsi New Year’s day
16 August 22 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi
17 August 30 Sunday Muharram *
18 October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
19 October 25 Sunday Dussehara
20 October 30 Friday Eid-e-Milad *
21 November 14 Saturday Diwali (Laxmi Pujan)
22 November 16 Monday Diwali (Balipratipada)
23 November 30 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
24 December 25 Friday Christmas
*
Date Subject to Change.


Maharashtra Holiday Calendar 2020
Maharashtra Holiday Calendar 2020
Maharashtra Holidays 2020