India Holidays 2020
Check India Public Holidays and Restricted Holidays for the year 2020.
Public Holidays:
Central government offices in Delhi are closed on following gazetted public holidays in the year 2020.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 26 Sunday Republic Day
2 March 10 Tuesday Holi
3 April 2 Thursday Ram Navami
4 April 6 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
5 April 10 Friday Good Friday
6 May 7 Thursday Buddha Purnima
7 May 25 Monday Eid-al-Fitr *
8 August 1 Saturday Eid al-Zuha * / Bakari Eid
9 August 11 Tuesday Janmashtami
10 August 15 Saturday Independence Day
11 August 30 Sunday Muharram *
12 October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
13 October 25 Sunday Dussehra / Vijaya Dashami
14 October 30 Friday Eid-e-Milad * / Mawlid
15 November 14 Saturday Diwali
16 November 30 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
17 December 25 Friday Christmas
*
Date Subject to Change.


Restricted Holidays:
Each central government employee, allow to avail any two (2) holidays from the given restricted holidays list.
Restricted Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
2 January 2 Thursday Guru Gobind Sing Birthday
3 January 13 Monday Lohri
4 January 15 Wednesday Makar Sankranti / Pongal
5 January 30 Thursday Vasant Panchami / Sri Panchami
6 February 9 Sunday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
7 February 18 Tuesday Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti
8 February 19 Wednesday Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
9 February 21 Friday Mahashivratri
10 March 9 Monday Holika Dahan / Dolyatra
Hazarat Ali’s Birthday
11 March 25 Wednesday Chaitra Sukladi / Gudi Padwa/ Ugadi/ Cheti Chand
12 April 12 Sunday Easter Sunday
13 April 13 Monday Vaisakhi / Vishu
14 April 14 Tuesday Vaisakhadi / Bahag Bihu
15 May 8 Friday Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday
16 May 22 Friday Jamat-ul-Vida
17 June 23 Tuesday Rath Yatra
18 August 3 Monday Raksha Bandhan
19 August 11 Tuesday Janmashtami
20 August 16 Sunday Parsi New Year’s day
21 August 22 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi
22 August 31 Monday Onam
23 October 23 Friday Maha Saptami
24 October 24 Saturday Maha Ashtami
25 October 26 Monday Dussehra * / Vijaya Dashami
26 October 31 Saturday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti
27 November 4 Wednesday Karva Chauth
28 November 14 Saturday Narak Chaturdashi
29 November 15 Sunday Govardhan Puja
30 November 16 Monday Bhai Dooj
31 November 20 Friday Chhat Puja
32 November 24 Tuesday Guru Tegh Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day
33 December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve
*
For Bengal & Kerala


India Holiday Calendar 2020
India Holiday Calendar 2020
India Public Holidays 2020